Our People

Director

Dr. Karen Wood, PhD, RSW
RESOLVE Saskatchewan Director
Professional Research Associate, Centre for the Study of Science and Innovation Policy
Adjunct Professor, Sociology
University of Saskatchewan

Co-Investigators

Dr. Marie Lovrod, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, English/Women's and Gender Studies
Faculty Member in English/Women's and Gender Studies
Program Head of Women's and Gender Studies
Associate Member in Sociology
University of Saskatchewan

Dr. Carolyn BrooksPh.D.
Associate Professor, Tenured
Department Head of Sociology
Faculty Member in Sociology
University of Saskatchewan

Graduate Students

Shaylyn White,
Graduate Student, Women's and Gender Studies (M.A.)
University of Saskatchewan
Haleh Mir Miri,
Graduate Student, Women's and Gender Studies (M.A.)
University of Saskatchewan
Morgana Machea,
Graduate Student, Women's and Gender Studies (M.A.)
University of Saskatchewan

RESOLVE SK Steering Committee

Provincial

Name of Partner Title/Address Contact Information
Crystal Giesbrecht

Director, Research and Communications
Provincial Association of Transition Houses
and Services of Saskatchewan

(306) 522-3515
 paths.research@sasktel.net

Patience Umereweneza

Acting Executive Director
Sexual Assault Services of Saskatchewan

(306) 757-1941
 project.sass@sasktel.net

Tracy Knutson

Coordinator
STOPS to Violence

(306) 565-3199
 stopstoviolence@sasktel.net

Mari Petroski 

Executive Director
Status of Women Office, Government of Saskatchewan

(306) 787-7423
 mari.petroski@gov.sk.ca

Regina

Name of Partner Title/Address Contact Information
Elder Betty McKenna

Guiding Elder

 elder_betty@hotmail.com

Brenda Anderson

Faculty
Women's Studies, Luther College
University of Regina

(306) 585-5170
 brenda.anderson@uregina.ca

Tammy Patterson

Inspector
OIC Crime Reduction/Crime Prevention
F Division - RCMP

(639) 625-3241
 tammy.patterson@rcmp-grc.gc.ca

Heather Shepard

Cultural Relations Officer
Cultural and Community Diversity Unit
Regina Police Service

 (306) 777-6449
 hshepard@reginapolice.ca

Stephanie Taylor

Executive Director
Transition House

 (306) 337-2812
 ed@reginatransitionhouse.ca

Saskatoon

Name of Partner

Title/Address

Contact Information

Carrie Bourassa

Faculty
Community Health and Epidemiology
University of Saskatchewan

306 966-2898
 carrie.bourassa@usask.ca

Janine Baumann

Executive Director
Family Service Saskatoon

(306) 244-0127
 janine.baumann@familyservice.sk.ca

Jorden Cummings

Faculty
Psychology
University of Saskatchewan

 (306) 966-7147
 jorden.cummings@usask.ca

Karen Wood

RESOLVE Saskatchewan Director (Interim)
University of Saskatchewan

306-966-5369
 karen.wood@usask.ca

Laura Zink

Director
Strategic Research Initiatives
OVPR
University of Saskatchewan

306 966-1778
 laura.zink@usask.ca

 

Lise Milne

Faculty of Social Work
University of Regina (Saskatoon Campus)

(306) 664-7336
 lise.milne@uregina.ca

Sheri Watkins

Victim Services Supervisor
Saskatoon Police Service

 (306) 975-8403
 sheri.watkins@police.saskatoon.sk.ca

Stephanie Martin

Educational Psychology and Special Education
College of Education
University of Saskatchewan

(306) 966-5259
 stephanie.martin@usask.ca