Our People

Director

Dr. Jorden Cummings, B.A.(Hons.), M.A., Ph.D.
RESOLVE Saskatchewan Director
Associate Professor, co-Director of Clinical Training
Faculty Member in Psychology and Health Studies
University of Saskatchewan

Co-Investigators

Dr. Karen Wood, Ph.D.
Research Scientist
Professional Research Associate, Centre for the Study of Science and Innovation Policy
Adjunct Professor, Sociology
University of Saskatchewan
Dr. Marie Lovrod, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, English/Women's and Gender Studies
Faculty Member in English/Women's and Gender Studies
Program Head of Women's and Gender Studies
Associate Member in Sociology
University of Saskatchewan

Graduate Students

Shaylyn White, M.A.
Research Assistant, RESOLVE Saskatchewan
University of Saskatchewan

Kayla Arisman, M.A.
Research Assistant, RESOLVE Saskatchewan
University of Saskatchewan

RESOLVE SK Steering Committee

Provincial

Name of Partner Title/Address Contact Information
Crystal Giesbrecht

Director, Research and Communications
Provincial Association of Transition Houses
and Services of Saskatchewan

(306) 522-3515
 paths.research@sasktel.net

Patience Umereweneza

Project Specialist
Sexual Assault Services of Saskatchewan

(306) 757-1941
 project.sass@sasktel.net

Tracy Knutson

Coordinator
STOPS to Violence

(306) 565-3199
 stopstoviolence@sasktel.net

Regina

Name of Partner Title/Address Contact Information
Elder Betty McKenna

Guiding Elder

 elder_betty@hotmail.com

Brenda Anderson

Faculty
Women's Studies, Luther College
University of Regina

(306) 585-5170
 brenda.anderson@uregina.ca

Monica Deters

Inspector
Criminal Intelligence Analysts
RCMP “F” Division Crime Prevention/Crime Reduction

(639) 625-3241
 monica.deters@rcmp-grc.gc.ca

Heather Shepard

Cultural Relations Officer
Cultural and Community Diversity Unit
Regina Police Service

 (306) 777-6449
 hshepard@reginapolice.ca

Stephanie Taylor

Executive Director
Transition House

 (306) 337-2812
 ed@reginatransitionhouse.ca

Saskatoon

Name of Partner

Title/Address

Contact Information

Janine Baumann

Executive Director
Family Service Saskatoon

(306) 244-0127
 janine.baumann@familyservice.sk.ca

Jorden Cummings

Director, RESOLVE Saskatchewan
Faculty Member in Psychology and Health Studies
University of Saskatchewan

 (306) 966-7147
 jorden.cummings@usask.ca

Karen Wood

RESOLVE Saskatchewan
Research Scientist
University of Saskatchewan

306-966-5369
 karen.wood@usask.ca

Dawn Wallin

Associate Vice-President Research (Engagement)
Office of the Vice-President Research
University of Saskatchewan

306 966-1615
dawn.wallin@usask.ca

Lise Milne

Faculty of Social Work
University of Regina (Saskatoon Campus)

(306) 664-7336
 lise.milne@uregina.ca

Sheri Watkins

Victim Services Supervisor
Saskatoon Police Service

 (306) 975-8403
 sheri.watkins@police.saskatoon.sk.ca

Stephanie Martin

Educational Psychology and Special Education
College of Education
University of Saskatchewan

(306) 966-5259
 stephanie.martin@usask.ca

April Mackey

PhD Student
Registered Nurse

 april.mackey@usask.ca