Funded NEIHRs

Atlantic  The Wabanaki-Labrador Indigenous Health Research Network

Debbie Martin, PhD

dhmartin@dal.ca
Quebec Ratikonhsatátie NEIHR

Treena Delormier, PhD

treena.delormier@mcgill.ca

Ontario

Holistic Indigenous Mental Health and Wellness: Transforming Health Care Strengths and Solutions

Dr. Suzanne Stewart, PhD

suzanne.stewart@utoronto.ca

 

Manitoba

Kishaadigeh: Indigenous Self Determination through Research for our Future Generations

Jaime Cidro, PhD

j.cidro@uwinnipeg.ca

Saskatchewan

First Nations and Métis Health and Wellness Research, Training and Knowledge Mobilization Network (FMHRN):

nātawihowin – First Nations Centre /mamawiikikayaahk – Métis Centre

Caroline Tait, PhD caroline.tait@usask.ca 

Alberta Indigenous Primary Health Care and Policy Research (IPHCPR) Network in Alberta

Dr. Lindsay Crowshoe, MD, CCFP

crowshoe@ucalgary.ca 

British Columbia BC Network Environment for Indigenous Health Research

Charlotte Loppie, PhD

loppie@uvic.ca

Northwest Territories

Institute for Circumpolar Health Research (Yellowknife, NT)

Northwest Territories Network Environment for Indigenous Health Research

Kimberly Fairman, MA (c)

(nominated lead)

kimberly.fairman@ichr.ca

 

Nunavut  A proposal for a Network Environment for Indigenous Health Research in Nunavut Gwen Healey Akearok , PhD

 gwen.healey@qhrc.ca